Double Etsy Day

Etsy can be overwhelming but I am willing to wade through all the muck just to find the pieces that I find fun and funky. Plus I’d always rather support the actual artist.

If you’ve always wanted to get into the Etsy mood but find it so overwhelming that you don’t know where to start, here is what I suggest. Sign up for their daily email. I know daily sounds like it’s a lot but they curate each email with a theme to make it manageable. Then check out what they suggest and ‘favorite’ any items you like. It doesn’t matter if you’re looking for that item right now because now that you’ve added it to your Favorites, if you ever need anything like that in the future it’s a good place to start.

Once you have a collection of Favorites you’ll be shocked how one cool thing leads to a different Etsy store of neat things and so on. That’s how I found the next artist. Jennifer Loiselle from London makes amazing reversible necklaces as well as headbands that can be converted into necklaces. Much more bang for your buck. You can also customize the colors. I thought they were adorable statement necklaces.

About Christen Mitchell Styling

I am a fashion stylist that offers my clients wardrobe consulting, personal shopping, and image consultation. Check me out at www.ChristenMitchellStyling.com
This entry was posted in Jewelry, New Finds. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

