DIY Home Jewelry Wall

While I work in other peoples’ closets organizing and sorting, I unfortunately hate doing it for myself. I’m really bad and it’s only compounded by the fact that I am constantly housing clothes for clients and other projects.

So in a move of desperation, I had Erin from Organizing Boston come over and help me out. Best money I’ve ever spent. Because of my job I have some organizing challenges as you can imagine and Erin was able to give me unique ways to put together my apartment. The below project was my favorite however.

I have an astronomical amount of jewelry and I am the kind of person that needs to have it all out in-front ofย  me because if I don’t see it then it doesn’t exist. So I had all these West Elm mirrors and boxes left over from the previous owner that I had taken down. Erin thought to paint them with left over paint from my desk and use nails and hooks for all my earrings and necklaces.

What do you have in your house that can be re-purposed or that you’ve been meaning to do a craft project with?

I am getting better at these DIY posts but I need to take more pictures for sure. If you ever have any questions about how I did something just shoot me a message christen@christenmitchellstyling.com

About Christen Mitchell Styling

I am a fashion stylist that offers my clients wardrobe consulting, personal shopping, and image consultation. Check me out at www.ChristenMitchellStyling.com
This entry was posted in DIY, Images, Jewelry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DIY Home Jewelry Wall

  1. noelani says:

    LOVE this! The color, the inspiration, the deco/organization at the same time, just perfect! I too am trying to do more DIY posts, we should team up.

  2. itsbritt says:

    i LOVE this! looks awesome. i’ve been looking for a crafty way to hang my jewelry and i think i just found it. thanks for posting ๐Ÿ™‚
    -B

  3. first of all i love your blog i check it pretty much daily for updates ๐Ÿ™‚ also i love this idea! Any idea where I could buy the blocks/mirrors ?

Leave a Reply

