American Apparel Circle Skirt

First Day Of SUMMER PEOPLE! I don’t go into American Apparel often but whenever I go in for one thing I get ten. I went in for this shirt and ended up with this skirt and three nail polishes.

I love this skirt because its high wasted but at the same time has movement and flow. Since my Litter SF head piece came in the mail I had to wear it so I paired down my accessories from the usual and let it speak for itself.

Went to The Dollhouse hosted by The Boston Bazaar. It was a fabulous combo of fashion and art and mingling. I feel like I don’t see enough screaming fashion choices in Boston so I am always excited at an event like this when I see some amazing fashion choices. Unfortunately I had forgotten to charge my camera so I am going to stalk some of the people that were there and steal their photos.

(Don’t worry about the mess, things have been a little crazy but the organizer is coming today! Sometimes you need to call in a professional)

What I wore: American Apparel skirt and top, Litter SF headpiece, and ring by AstralEYE (on Etsy)

About Christen Mitchell Styling

I am a fashion stylist that offers my clients wardrobe consulting, personal shopping, and image consultation. Check me out at www.ChristenMitchellStyling.com
This entry was posted in New Finds, Outfit Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to American Apparel Circle Skirt

  1. I love this! I got this skirt in taupe, it’s my skirt soulmate.

  2. noelani says:

    I never have any luck at American Apparel. I usually suffer from lack of vision in store but I love seeing how people dress things up from there! Such a cute skirt!

  3. Miss Neira says:

    So gorgeous! that color is phenomenal, and I love the head piece ( you make those look so elegant!)

    xoxo
    Miss Neira

Leave a Reply

