Weekend Work

I work during the afternoon a lot of my weekends and it is definitely a different vibe then when I am working during the week. On the weekends I am generally getting down and dirty in a closet or vintage store, so I like to dress accordingly.

Also, I realized I hadn’t included a new picture of my nails. I was so excited after my airbrush mani that I couldn’t just go back to a regular paint job. However, if you follow me on Twitter you’ll notice that I’ve been ranting a ton about the fact that I can’t find a good place to get airbrush or anything fun like that in downtown Boston. I went to my normal place on Newbury that I love and they didn’t even have rhinestones to add to my nails. I realize that’s not a normal adult request but who cares. I figured that most places like that have something of the sort for when little girls come in and want a flow on their toes. Who know…anyway long story longer I went to CVS and got a pack and did it myself! Sidenote, they didn’t even sell enough of what I was looking for, so I went for the ‘artistic’ one finger look ha.

Below is an inspiration picture I went off of and then the picture the job I did myself.

What I wore: LF Stores earrings, H&M ring, Levi jeans, American Apparel scarf, Mackage jacket, As Is top, and Converse sneakers

About Christen Mitchell Styling

I am a fashion stylist that offers my clients wardrobe consulting, personal shopping, and image consultation. Check me out at www.ChristenMitchellStyling.com
This entry was posted in Outfit Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Work

  1. Daniel Davis says:

    The nails are AMAZING!

  2. Pingback: Mani Monday: Crystalized

Leave a Reply

