When The Tops Down…Who Cares

I posted yesterday about my trip to Planet Blue. Well that was quite a day. I traveled all over this area, which if you have ever been to LA you know that the traffic can turn even a short drive into a journey. Below is a map to give you an idea of my day.

What this map really shows is that we drove around 113 miles which is 5hrs with traffic. An hell you know there is ALWAYS traffic in LA.

As I mentioned the other day, I mentioned that I had done a favor for the woman that did my make-up at M.A.C. Cosmetics the other day. She was going into the headquarters to take a test to qualify her to do make-up for things like TV and video. I agreed because sure why not ha it sounded interesting. They had timed tests where they had to do things like a perfect red lip, balanced eyebrows, a CRAZY cat eye, and some intense lashes. Unfortunately, most of the stuff got taken off between tests but I snapped a few images with my phone and one final one in the car with what was left. For sure a really interesting and unexpected way to spend my morning.

The Perfect Red Lip

 

The Balanced Brow – No Make-up WOOF!

The Crazy Cat Eye

The Finished Product! I was obsessed with my lashes. If you ask me the more lashes you have the better.

Then I headed to see my friend Davy, who as you know was nice enough to shuffle me all over LA and take photos for me. Love the Fedora so I had to share it on here.


The last item of the day was Davy dragging me off the couch to go to a club in Echo Park. As unmotivated as I was, I reluctantly kicked off my pajamas and threw on a pair of jeans. I’ve said it a million times but I love body jewelry and LITTER SF is hands down one of my faves. I was able to score some TWO at Planet Blue! Below is the first one I got and you can wear it this way or backwards. Trust me it works amazingly with both ways.

This is a great look at the body piece as well as my fancy airbrush nails and the feather hair extension.

What I wore: H&M boots, Litter SF body piece, Helmut Lang shirt, Hanky Panky bra and Current/Elliott jeans

About Christen Mitchell Styling

I am a fashion stylist that offers my clients wardrobe consulting, personal shopping, and image consultation. Check me out at www.ChristenMitchellStyling.com
This entry was posted in Outfit Posts, Speical Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment