Recycle The Wedding Dress

So a long time ago I went through my mom’s closet. I scored a lot of amazing thing that she just didn’t want anymore, one being this dress. Yes, it is her old wedding dress but as you can see it has a little different vibe than you would expect. It has beautiful cream silk underneath with an amazing crochet overlay.

I wore this to my grandparents 60th wedding anniversary because I wanted to show that you could take something super dressy and pair it with an edgy black cropped black blazer and heels to tone it down and take the wedding aspect out of it.

What I wore: Alice+Olivia jacket, 12th St. Cynthia Vincent shoes, Luca Luca dress

I would like to thank Abby DeLaney of her guest appearance on the blog today!

About Christen Mitchell Styling

I am a fashion stylist that offers my clients wardrobe consulting, personal shopping, and image consultation. Check me out at www.ChristenMitchellStyling.com
This entry was posted in Outfit Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

