BOLDFACERS Edgar Allan Poe Pop-Up Event

As you saw in my 6pm post yesterday I went to the monthly event that BOLDFACERS puts on. It was an Edgar Allen Poe themed event thrown by the Neiman Marcus as well and held at the W Hotel in the Theater District. Below I captured a few photos of the event and some of the fantastic items that were featured by MatsuZack Lo and LIT boutique.

What I wore: Red/orange Alexander Wang one sleeve dress, H&M lace-up booties and rind, American Apparel black socks, ALDO gold bracelet, and Tory Burch silver clutch

 My friend Sarah and I at the W before the event

 The stunning Zack Lo shoes. They have recently been featured in Glamour and and STUFF Magazine.

 It was simple enough to get me into a pair. Almost all the designs are platforms and not crazy high heels so they are funky, stylish and shockingly comfortable.

This was the pair I tried on ‘Belladonna Boudoir’ which retail for $290. I wear a 7 1/2 almost always and heels and I was a straight 38 in these shoes. Seriously fit like a glove.You can buy them locally at LIT or online as well.
It was a little dark at the event, but three of the things that stuck out on the Neiman Marcus rack were as follows:
Lastly, but certainly not least we have lovely Dava Muramatsu at Matsu which is currently located on Newbury St. in the Back Bay but they will be moving soon so keep an eye out. She spotted me eyeballing this great necklace that is actually part of her own line I believe called Nymph which is inspired by her ancestry in Italy and Greece.


Overall a wonderful evening with great clothes, jewelery, music and drinks. I believe a picture of Sarah and I might show up on their site so I will follow up with that later.
Have a great morning everyone! (sorry I couldn’t help myself)
About Christen Mitchell Styling

I am a fashion stylist that offers my clients wardrobe consulting, personal shopping, and image consultation. Check me out at www.ChristenMitchellStyling.com
This entry was posted in I forgot!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

